My First Gen 9 OU Team

Making Regice Work

Hello, my name is Frostlord and I am a casual competitive player. I'm not the most experienced competitve player, but I have some OU experience in gens 4 and 6, but I've decided to give gen 9 a shot because I am attempting a ribbon master quest with a Regice, and I realize that means I need to reach master ball tier... with a Regice. While I understand that gen 9 OU isn't a perfect analog to online battling in SV, I figured that it will help give me the experience I need to reach master ball.

Teambuilding

My ribbon master is a Regice, so he must necessarily be on the team.
:regice:
Initially, my idea was to utilize snow, as Regice would be unbelievably bulky both physically and specially in it, leading me to add Alolan Ninetales and Galarian Slowking.
:ninetales-alola: :regice: :slowking galar:
I needed a way to add and remove hazards, so I chose Iron Treads, since he provides a strong offensive presence while not having trouble finding opportunities to setup rocks or rapid spin.
:ninetales alola::iron treads::regice: :slowking galar:
The team was lacking an offensive presence, so I added Kyurem and Dragonite, Kyurem to be a scarf user that abused the snow, and Dragonite to be a setup E-speed sweeper that covered my weaknesses well.
:ninetales alola: :iron treads: :regice: :kyurem: :dragonite: :slowking galar:
However, playing with this team made me realize that there were just too many common weaknesses, so I scrapped the snow team, and went for a more balance team approach. I left Iron Treads, Galarian Slowking, and Regice, and replaced the others with Gilmmora, Latios, and Kingambit. My lead was lacking however, so I tried Ribombee over Glimmora for a while, and ultimately settled on Deoxys-S.
:deoxys speed: :iron treads: :regice: :latios: :kingambit: :slowking galar:

Detailed Overview

The Lead

:sv/deoxys speed:

Deoxys-Speed @ Mental Herb
Ability: Pressure
Tera Type: Psychic
EVs: 248 HP / 8 SpA / 252 Spe